Research & Publication Grants

The IAS offers two research grants: The IAS Dissertation Research Grant and the IAS Research & Publication Grant. The IAS Dissertation Research Grant is awarded to students who have advanced to candidacy. Eligibility for the IAS Research & Publication Grant is restricted to those who already hold the Ph.D. Each of the awards is for $1000.

The 2023 grant cycle is now open! The deadline for applying for the Research and Publication Grant and the Dissertation Research Grant is January 15, 2023.

Research and Publication Grant

Learn more

Dissertation Research Grant

Learn more

Past Research and Publication Grant Recipients

Learn more

Officers & Contacts